Who can be accredited

IMAB provides accreditations to conformity assessment bodies (CAB). These bodies consist of laboratories, certification and inspection bodies, providers of proficiency tests and reference material producers. A conformity assessment body may be accredited by IMAB if it meets the requirements of the corresponding international standards.

Sr. Body’s Identity Applicable Accreditation Standard
1. Inspection Bodies ISO / IEC 17020
2. Certification Bodies for Management System ISO / IEC 17021
3. Certification Bodies for PersonISO / IEC 17024
4. Testing and Calibration Laboratories ISO / IEC 17025
5. Medical Laboratories ISO 15189
6. Certification Bodies for Product ISO / IEC 17065 (Or EN 45011)
7. Validation and Verification Bodies ISO 14065
8. Producers of reference materials ISO Guide 34